Contract Vehicles

Accelera Solutions is a proven and trusted provider of virtualization technology for Federal customers. Virtualization provides a host of benefits and aligns with goals such as:

  • increasing operational efficiency and effectiveness,
  • data center consolidation,
  • decreased energy consumption,
  • teleworking initiatives and security compliance.

Accelera Commercial Catalog

GSA Schedule 70 Contract # GS-35F-0391P
GSA 8(a) Stars II Contract # GS-06F-0861Z

D&B # 096027870
Tax ID # 043616686
Primary NAICS Code: 541511
Other NAICS codes: 541512, 541513
CCR Registered

Primary Point of Contact
Terrill Andrews
Director of Program Management
703.637.5041 |

Growth in redundant infrastructure investments is costly, inefficient and unsustainable and has a significant impact on energy consumption … In 2006 Federal servers and data centers consumed 6 billion kwH of electricity, and without a fundamental shift in how we deploy technology it could reach 12 billion kwH by 2012.

V. Kundra, Federal CIO


The 8(a) STARS II Government-wide Acquisition Contract (GWAC) is designed to promote small business utilization when purchasing information technology (IT) services or IT services- based solutions for the federal government. The 8(a) STARS II program is reserved exclusively for qualifying certified 8(a) small business concerns, like Accelera Solutions, as the prime contractors per Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 19.8.

Using 8(a) STARS II will enable you to access 8(a) firms through an established contract vehicle instead of traditional, open market methods – saving time and taxpayer money.

More details on the 8(a) STARS II contract are available at

The NATO BOA is defined as a two-stage contracting procedure whereby a framework contract, specifying all basic contract provisions, including the pricing methodology, is negotiated and placed with a potential supplier for a specified range of goods and services against which retail quantities can be ordered, on a competitive basis, at a later stage.

More details are available on the NATO Basic Ordering Agreement Orders page.


The EPA SHVDA IDIQ contract is an established vehicle to provide products and services related to the EPA Server Hosted Virtual Desktop and Application initiative. In addition to planning, deployment and support services from Accelera Solutions, the contract provides a purchase vehicle for select hardware and software from Citrix Systems, Microsoft, AppSense and WYSE. Awarded in July 2011, this contract has a 5 year lifespan.

More details are available on the SHVDA contract information page.


eFAST is a multi-year MOA program offering broad technical scope, many contract and award types, and a wide array of labor categories with fixed ceiling rates. eFAST is the FAA’s preferred acquisition vehicle for fulfilling Agency Small Business goals.

The Federal Aviation Administration entered into multiple Master Ordering Agreements (MOAs) with Small Businesses, 8(a), Women-Owned, Socially and Economically Disadvantaged Businesses (SEDB) to provide comprehensive management, engineering and technical support services.


Click here to read about SeaPort-e, a win for Accelera Solutions. SeaPort-e is the Navy’s electronic platform for acquiring support services in 22 functional areas including Engineering, Financial Management, and Program Management. The Navy Systems Commands (NAVSEA, NAVAIR, SPAWAR, NAVFAC, and NAVSUP), the Office of Naval Research, the United States Marine Corp, and the Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA) compete their service requirements amongst 1800+ SeaPort-e IDIQ multiple award contract holders.


GENERAL PURPOSE COMMERCIAL INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY EQUIPMENT, SOFTWARE, AND SERVICES – Pursuant to Section 211 of the e-Gov Act of 2002, Cooperative Purchasing provides authorized State and local government entities access to information technology items offered through GSA’s Schedule 70 and the Corporate contracts for associated special item numbers.


Accelera Solutions is on the Lockheed Martin team supporting the Joint Medical Information Systems (JMIS) Information Assurance (IA) Support Services contract (N65236-08-D-1803) to SPAWAR Systems Center (SSC) Atlantic.
Support under JMIS includes Network Security Engineering, Certification and Accreditation (C&A), Test and Evaluation (T&E), Systems Engineering and Integration, Independent Verification and Validation (IV&V), Life Cycle Support, Configuration Management (CM), Risk Assessment, Continuity of Operations (COOP) efforts, Integration and Maintenance/Repair Services, IA Training, and Information Assurance Program Management Support.


Accelera Solutions is on the SAIC ITES-2S TEAM which allows us to provide our customers with a deep, broad range of core competencies, experience and skill sets.

The ITES-2S IDIQ Vehicle established by the U.S. Army Small Computer Program Office provides the U.S. Army and any Federal agency with a full range of information technology services and solutions to support agency, enterprise and infrastructure goals.

Cloud computing is a model for enabling convenient, on-demand network access to a shared pool of configurable computing resources (e.g., networks, servers, storage, applications, and services) that can be rapidly provisioned and released with minimal management effort or service provider interaction. This cloud model promotes availability and is composed of five essential characteristics, three service models, and four deployment models.

NIST Definition of Cloud Computing


The Chief Information Officer-Solutions and Partners 3 (CIO-SP3) is a Multiple Award Indefinite-Delivery, Indefinite Quantity Government-Wide Acquisition Contract (GWAC) and is intended to provide information technology (IT) solutions and services to the Federal Government. The scope of the contract includes Information Technology Service Management (ITSM) in support of the Federal Enterprise Architecture, and Federal Health Architecture. These IT solutions and services include, but are not limited to, health and biomedical-related IT services to meet scientific, health, administrative, operational, managerial, and information management requirements.